My love…My soul..!!

She has been my best friend, ever since we were in school.. I was with all the time.. She used to ask for class notes just before the exams, used to kiss my cheeks , but I wanted something more.

I was trying to tell her, straight from my core, that I loved her… But I too shy, I just don’t know why??

She was a dancer, a performer, dedicated and hardworking, and ambitious,…. Wanted thou succeed, while I was wearing things that nobody observed….

In the evening, we used to walk down the streets, was the best time in my life until the days came to an end… I wanted tho tell her that she was more than just a friend because I loved her…
but I was too shy,Β  don’t know why…

I was so obsessed but I wanted too give her some more time… A day passed, a month, then a year…. fortunately our friendship continues to be a mainstay…

Her husband was a successful man and she deserve such an awesome guy.. and I remained the struggling writer with too much to say…

Years passed, I grew old and somewhat better I was a wasted soul, alive without a purpose….

That day my phone rang, it was her husband on the other side with a sad news for me, the girl I loved for the last 60 years was fine at 69….
PerhapsΒ  that was the final task awaiting for me. I went there and paid respect to the girl I loved eternal.

An still alive with her voice that we used to record, her memories, and her soul… and waiting for the final destination of my life…

5 thoughts on “My love…My soul..!!

Add yours

  1. This is the second time I am visiting a story on your blog. I don’t know how you create this magic every time.

    Even when you didn’t write a disclaimer this time(if you recall our last conversation) as I was reading this story in my inbox, I was feeling that someone old who deeply felt love was writing a memoir. I had forgotten all about you. I thought it is some old guy who writes well. πŸ™‚

    You have an amazing talent and I feel you must know about that. πŸ™‚

    I wish you very best.

    Love and light ❀

    Anand

    Liked by 2 people

      1. So, you are either in love or have a great imagination or both!
        I am glad πŸ™‚ Keep creating the magic.

        Love and light ❀
        Anand

        Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Mots Magiques

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pavan Sharma

Book Reviews / Poems / Blogs

MyYellowFeather

Your guide to style! πŸ’›

'BrokenColours'

"broken crayons still colours"

Piece From Chaos

Pieces of Chaos from the Peace of my mind...

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down...πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ’˜πŸ’˜

GK to Prepare for Competitive Exam.

Making Genius to Super Genius..

M S Mathan

family,relationship,social life,happiness

Anokhi Roshani

Everything In Hindi

Recluseangel

One cannot fathom her thoughts for they reside in the depths of her mind

Eclipsed Words

Aspire to inspire others & the universe will take note

