Letter To Maa

image

Almost two years have passed and I still can’t believe I managed to survive without you. Even today I took your plate at dinner and lunch.. I still keep on talking to you.

It was 18 of jan 2014 the day you left this world, I realized that I will never, be the same. I lost you but I gained something in return.  And that very ‘something’ is the ability to honor you and keep your soul alive while inspiring others.  

They tell me you’re in a better place now, but I know where you so badly wanted to stay.. They say it was “your time to go” but why? Is there anything logical in this? If it so then, can’t we manage to take a time break? There’s so much that you will miss out on and it breaks my heart.

If tears could build a stairway, and memories were a lane, I would walk right up to heaven to bring you home again.

You never got the chance to be a grandmother, you never got to see your soon to buy a home. You never got to celebrate your 45 year anniversary with dad, you weren’t even here to celebrate your 60th birthday. I just cannot accept that it was not your time to go.

You were our home, our family, our reason for happiness, you united us always, you were everything. You are gone from me now, but one they can’t take away, your memory resides inside my heart, and lights up my darkest days..

You taught me everything I’ll ever need to know except how to live without you. I truly believe that I have received more love from you in my 25 years than most people receive in a lifetime and I will be grateful forever.

Thank you for the continuous blessings you send from above. Would I give up all of those recent blessings to have you back? Wish I could get this option.

The only thing i do is that, I pray that one day I  am reunited with you. I can still hear your laughter each time a funny memory of you pops up in my mind. I can still feel your hand on my forehead when I told you I wasn’t feeling well.  I can still feel the warmth of your hug.  And, mom, If you can see me now, I want you to know that I  am fine….

With loads of love!!
Thank you..

15 thoughts on “Letter To Maa”

  1. I really am sorry to hear that you lost your mom. I myself, can’t bear to think what will I do if I losey mom. I try to make my mom feel how special and how much I love her so if the time comes which I hope andpray not soon, I will have no regret as I have shown my love for her. I am pretty sure your mom had lived a happy, fulfulling and satisfying life and you made her life wonderful for being a loving and amazing son. You mom’s love for you will never stop even if she was no longer with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes…
      Thank you so much..
      Moms are special, they are a product of loving, caring. They not only have birth tho us, they nurture our lives so that we can survive and establish, they protect us from all sorts of troubles even if something which is beyond their capacity, they complete our life, their unconditional love and sacrifice is where lies their strength, and I believed that being a women is itself provides the strength which is surely not present within the men folk..

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, she was… And believe me the more I loved her the more I realised the vacuum… Today, I realised the importance of a woman in a family but it’s too late…
      Thank you so much for the wonderful lines..

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Every daughter is a mother of a woman..
      This is something which I understood and realised that, the way they protect us, the way they feed us, the way they stand by us in all odd situations… says many things..
      Giving birth to a child, they display the highest degree of patience and immense power to endure the pain which is unthinkable for any man..is what should be respected… They are repository of power, love, support etc…they are our world… they complete us!!
      Thank you for your lovely comment.. Means a lot…
      God bless you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

