My Understanding !!!

I love her from the core of my soul. I have realised that it’s a force of nature. In the last five months, I have learned.   ( with a huge effort), that however much we may want to, we cannot command, demand, or take away love, any more than we can command the moon and the stars and the wind and the rain to come and go according to our whims.

We may have some limited ability to change the weather, but we do so at the risk of upsetting an ecological balance we don’t fully understand. In the same way I am just trying my best to change the weather so that with minimum risk I can at least escape from regrating !! This experience has made a highly manipulated lawyer ( as she used to call me), to someone who have stated his hand on writing on topics which he had never thought of till now.

Similarly, we can stage a seduction or mount a courtship, but the result is more likely to be infatuation, or two illusions dancing together, than love.

Love is bigger than what I am. I can invite love, but cannot dictate how, when, and where love expresses itself. I can choose to surrender to love, or not, but in the end love strikes like lightening, unpredictable and irrefutable. With this sole hope I am waiting and will wait for the rest of my life !!!!!

Love does not come with conditions, stipulations, agenda, or codes. Like the sun, love radiates independently of our fears and desires.

Love is inherently free. She always used tho say this. It cannot be bought, sold, or traded. It cannot make someone love you, nor can be prevented, for any amount of money.

Love cannot be imprisoned nor can it be legislated. Love is not a substance, not a commodity. Love has no territory, no borders, no quantifiable mass or energy output. (Just trying my hands on science as well)

One can buy sex partners ( pardon my language)and even marriage partners. Marriage is a matter for the law, for rules and courts and property rights. I have read this in my family law paper that, it’s a social contract !!

In the past, the marriage price, or dowry, and in the present, alimony and the pre-nuptial agreement, make it clear that marriage is all about contracts.

One can buy loyalty, companionship, attention, perhaps even compassion, but love itself cannot be bought. Love cannot be turned on as a reward. It cannot be turned off as  punishment. And hence I only want tho make a humble request that instead of punishing like this, can we think about it once !!!!

Love speaks out for justice and protests when harm is being done. Love points out the consequences of hurting oneself or others. Love allows room for anger,grief, or pain to be expressed and released and grief is what I am experiencing in the last five years!!!!

But love does not threaten to withhold itself if it doesn’t get what it wants. Love does not say, directly or indirectly, “If you are a bad boy, Mommy won’t love you any more.” Love does not say, “Daddy’s little girl doesn’t do that.” Love does not say, “If you want to be loved you must be nice, or do what I want, or never love anyone else, or promise you’ll never leave me.”

I learned that love cares what becomes of you because love knows that we are all interconnected.  This is exactly what I always felt for you.. Love is inherently compassionate and empathic.

Love knows that the “other” is also oneself. This is the true nature of love and love itself can not be manipulated or restrained. Love honors the sovereignty of each soul. Love is its own law. Therefore your demand for some time and space is very much accepted and been followed by me diligently !!!

Loads of love and respect for you as always 🙂
Beparvah !!!

4 thoughts on “My Understanding !!!

Add yours

  1. it is hidden in a corner of d heart like á fragrance in a flower.individual ĺove at last is changed in universal lo ve. dis state become coz of spritual peace.right whatever i said?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Mots Magiques

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pavan Sharma

Book Reviews / Poems / Blogs

MyYellowFeather

Your guide to style! 💛

'BrokenColours'

"broken crayons still colours"

Piece From Chaos

Pieces of Chaos from the Peace of my mind...

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down...😊😊😊💘💘

GK to Prepare for Competitive Exam.

Making Genius to Super Genius..

M S Mathan

family,relationship,social life,happiness

Anokhi Roshani

Everything In Hindi

Recluseangel

One cannot fathom her thoughts for they reside in the depths of her mind

Eclipsed Words

Aspire to inspire others & the universe will take note

