My Transcript !!

Okay the time has come to write down some of the pivotal questions and tricks that I have faced on the fatal day of  March14 2016.

When I entered the office premises, it was about half past eight in a rainy morning!! The weather was not at its best that morning. After the initial check up I went into the Dholpur House… It was around 9:00 am other candidates were already there and few joined later with their black suit and tie…

My sequence order was the third and room no. 3, Dholpur House .was allotted to me… I was nervous but I managed not to express the same.. It was my third interview experience though ( the first one on the law firm Amarchand Mangaldas followed by the Himachal junior civil judge), but still I knew this is before the best and toughest board.

Only one thought was in my mind and that being ” the board will not there to abuse me, nor there to appease me ” . I just have to be honest and present what I am without pretending anything.. The chairman of my board was Mr. Sattar Singh..  The interview went on for 40 minutes.

Seating arrangement ..
Centre- Mr. Sattar Singh
Member 1- adjacent left of chairman- a middle aged lady.
Member 2- extreme left of chairman- middle aged gentleman.
Member 3- extend right of chairman- senor gentleman, possibly from the Defense background.
Member 4- adjacent right of chairman- a middle aged lady.
And two vacant chairs possibly for the translators as I was giving my interview on English so they were not required..

I entered the room and wished the chairperson first and then there lady and other board members.

After I entered, one if the lady came up to me and said ” an so happy to see you get ” , I was aware of the fact that often they trick the candidate but this was a googly!! I just smiled and said that I an glad to be the reason for your happiness ma’am.

Then I was asked to sit, followed by the first set of questions from the  chairperson. He started by asking

1. What is tax?

2. Is the p purpose of taxation is only to
     collect revenue?

3. What is the principle that is followed
    in India when it comes to distribution
    of tax between center and state?

4. What are the rights that children have
    under the UN Convention on Rights
   of Child and it’s implementation under
    Art. 253 of the Indian Constitution?

5. Name six environmental laws in
    India and the role played by NGT in
    the recent past?

6. Then he asked something on the
    constitutional validity of GST?

7.What is your view on NJAC?

8. What cannot be patented in India?

9. Rights on LGBT and the ruling on
     section 377 in the Indian society?

10. Can fundamental rights be waived?
      Is the judgment on right to suicide
      is valid in Indian context?

Then come the lady member with her set of questions…

1. “I will give you a line and you will
    have to elaborate on it ‘ life frowns at
    those who crib about it. Life smiles
    at those who smiles at it. Life salutes
   those who o help others’ “

2. Then again ” mind times the body “

3. “God’s love for us is never requited
     yet he continues to live is ” elaborate
    the same?

4. Complete the line ” faith is merely
   the road that leads us to greater love “

5. She asked about the theme of my
    blog and asked some personal
   questions on it which I dodged
   politely.

6. She gave me a pad and pen to write
   something on which I can write in five
   mins. Needless to say that I have
   written two pages on my love and this
   was the best part… I felt her presence
   completely!!

7. She asked me about my last blog
    that I have written!!!

Then she indicates the third member and he started by a googly!!

1. He drops a cheque and asked me
   pick that up… I was not sure about
    his intention but fooled followed his
    instruction and give that cheque to
    him.. On this new asked – Is that a
    criminal misappropriation of fund?

2. Why the latest criminal amendment
     act doesn’t cover marital rape? What
     is your take on this?

3. The preamble talks about justice..
     What do you mean by this? Is our
    preamble talks about tolerance
   literally??

4. We hear a lot about life style
   diseases – what do you mean by this
  and can you give me some examples?

5. Tell me something about the health
    in the budget this year? Why there is
    a fall in the social sector budgeting?

6. What about good education in India.
    Do you think there is an injustice
   associated with it?

7. What about the rights of the
    physically challenged persons? Do
    you think that we’ve been able to get
    justice for them?

8. What is anti development?

Then the second lady started throwing her questions.

1. What is the difference between
   Janani and janaani ?

2. What is the relevance of PNDT Act
    with respect to the latest child sex
    ratio in India 2011?

3. What is spirituality?

4. The situation in law and order issue
    in West Bengal with respect to crime
   against  women?

5. Tell me one way in which you are
    unique from everyone else? 

6. The issues of tea planters and jute
   mills in Bengal?

7. “Every person is similar to all
     persons in some way or the other.
     Every person is similar to some
     persons in some ways and every
     person is similar to persons in some
     ways??

8. Do you recall any book that you have
    read in the recent past?

Finally, the last member asked me few questions on-

1. The recent enclave issue that for
    settled after decades between India
    and Bangladesh .. Your opinion it?

2. India take on Nepal constitutional
    deadlock?

3. How prohibition and toleration can
    be observed at the same time in any
    government policies & legislations?

4. Issues of Maoism and the future of
    this problem in the social fabric that
    we have in India?

5. What is the tolerance debate is all
   about? Can conversion can be said as
   an important part of it?

6. Climate change and the relevance of
    El Nino ….

On this I remembered her, my love when she made me understood the entire mechanism of the same while drawing the same!!! I missed her and felt her throughout the interview… She is really my angel.. The special gift of God!!

7. Your opinion on  OROP Scheme!!

8. Is smart city is viable for India?

9. Why you have selected Rajasthan as
    your cadre preference  instead of
    West Bengal?

Finally, the chairperson ended up with a couple of  question as to why is 2016 is famous for you?  And why did you left legal career??

Then he said that your interview is over, you can go now!!

P. S. – These were those questions which I could remember and wrote it down on a paper after the interview immediately!!!

69 thoughts on “My Transcript !!

Add yours

  1. How much intresting dt interview.hope-u enjoyed very much.what is d name of dt lady who was questioned about ur blog?what is d result of dt interview?do u know?,i hope dt all will be best in favour u.god bless u .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Than you so very much…. It really means a lot to me, this is my second nomination from you and it gives me the pleasure that I am able to keep my writings even today as I used to write..

      Thank you so very much 🙂
      I will be writing about it soon… My medical is going on now..

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Some of them were very tricky. And seeing the number of questions, only a person with a cool head can pass this.
    The thing with dropping the cheque was weird, unless one knows what comprises criminal misappropriation of funds.
    What did you answer to this?

    Again, best wishes for the results 🙂
    Have a great weekend

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It was not a criminal Misappropriation of property and being a law graduate I was clear with the ingredients of this crime, but certainly not prepared by the way they asked me this question… I answered though I took few seconds to collect my thoughts on this question. Kept my cool was the only weapon that I was carrying….
    Thank you so very much for the wishes.. Surely, it means a lot to me .. Than you once again..

    Tc and god bless you 🙂

    Like

  4. Must have been a pretty good experience. People bombarding you with questions and you using the shield of your cool to deflect whatever you could. 🙂
    Thanks a lot for the follow on my blog. Happy blogging and God bless. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have never faced such type of interview even when I was selected as an Officer in a Bank much much before you were born . I bet you will be selected . Being a Banker for 35 years , I don’t know how it was misappropriation of funds of you pick a cheque and deliver it to sone one . Misappropriation occurs when you credit proceeds of A , in the account of B , without telling A & C to Z . Wish you could read my Book on short stories : Journey from Guwahati to Machhiwara available on Notion Press @ Rs 200 & after reading my Book & reviewing it , you bombard me with similar set of questions . #amwriting .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will certrainly read your book once am complete with this entire process of selecton..

      Certainly it was not a criminal misappropriation of fund and being a law graduate i handled it well backed by the appropriate section of IPC along with a case !!

      Yes it was a difficult interview to handle and when it is about 40 mins or so.. Union civil services interview are of similar nature. I was anticipating something like this though I was nervous before them ..

      Thank you so much for your blessings. It means a lot especially from elders .

      Thank you once again !!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do message when your result declared . And do tell when you read my Book . In mean time suggest my Book to your friends& some libraries of school , college where you studied in writing .

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much !
      Yes, i have given the interview this year . it was my first attempt, though I am thinking of preparing for this year too !!

      Civil services exam was the one whcih i had a dream for, as you have the dream to become an IFS officer.. but trust me, today all these things have been losing its values…!!

      Like

      1. Yes, it seems they’ve lost the real value. I know a lot of people who gave the exam not for bringing a change in the system but for the perks that come with it. But atleast there’re some who’re sincere enough.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. no am actually talking about the the situatons when you are all alone and no one to celebrate your success with then such success has no value..
        the emotional turmoil I am in now..such success has actually no value and if you look through a bigger perspective ..such material gains will not going to make me satisfy when i will be on my death bed all alone left with some memories !!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You know, sometimes celebrating something with your inner self is the best thing! Might seem like philosophy, but it’s just from my experience.
        And at some points in our life we’ll feel alone, but trust me, it won’t last long. You never know what life has in stock for you 😉 .

        Liked by 1 person

      4. no , I am a believer of spirituality and innerself has all the answers but i guess the tears have created a deadlock.. hopefully it will reach soon 🙂 thank you , thank you so much once again!!

        I sincerely want this that is whatever you said , turned out to be correct!!

        Like

      5. and as far as serious asp[irants are concerned.. ther are certainly !! i am nowhere to comment on that.. even you are a serious candidate i presume !!

        Like

  6. chandrajit,
    I am here after I read your post on the results.. so…

    And I really wonder how you could handle the situation so cool and with a smile, that too for 45 minutes.. and with many questions around you..

    Liked by 1 person

      1. no.. no.. you should..it’s called for right..?
        so please apply… you will…pleaseee..
        don’t give up…don’t get bothered about the after effects…please try..let you win or lose.. give it to God.. Let us do our part.. that’s what your mother wishes.. So for please apply..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Mots Magiques

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pavan Sharma

Book Reviews / Poems / Blogs

MyYellowFeather

Your guide to style! 💛

'BrokenColours'

"broken crayons still colours"

Piece From Chaos

Pieces of Chaos from the Peace of my mind...

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down...😊😊😊💘💘

GK to Prepare for Competitive Exam.

Making Genius to Super Genius..

M S Mathan

family,relationship,social life,happiness

Anokhi Roshani

Everything In Hindi

Recluseangel

One cannot fathom her thoughts for they reside in the depths of her mind

Eclipsed Words

Aspire to inspire others & the universe will take note

