Life Is Beautiful. All We Need Vision and Not Just Eyes; We Should Differentiate Fun From Happiness. That’s The Core!!!

 

When the sarkarilization began…things change completely.. and we realize the potential of power dynamic, caste dynamic at every single level of work… even moving in my official car crates a gap between me and my people.. despite the fact that laat batti is removed…except police and ambulence …looking from my window…and searching the true spirit of my service in between the hills of Nagaland… That’s precisely I’ve been doing since past one month or so. The situation has really kept me quite busy.. (with planting trees  and creating social bonds with the locals and various tribes) especially after  Honorable  PM Modi visited here last week and had a meeting with all  DMs and secretaries from north east in Nagaland

Some glimpses of Nagaland …

Screenshot_20170726-225214_1

The hills and the climate reminds me of our “last dukaan” episode with Harsh, Niharika, Akansha, Aakriti and of course Rahul during the academy training which I miss badly… today we all are serving in different parts of India ,,,but theses memories still binds us and hopefully it will forever !

In the mean time I went to Calcutta for some work for 5 days and guess what.. I got myself into some business deals…technically I’m not a business person till this Raksha bandhan… On rakhsha bandhan in order to extend my school property from Kalimpong( Darjeeling) to the south Digha( purba mednipur, west bengal) I purchased a small  Kanishka hotel/ lodge…  The above pictures are the back, front, and side views from the hotel…renovation work is on…along with booking ..so basically bought a running business !!

Once the deal was finalized, I requested my family members to visit as I wanted to surprise them.. These are some pictures of my family… Didi, her son(jerry) and Dad… These are perhaps some good moments which I witnessed after 3 years of silence since I lost Maa..

 

 

Here I got some time for myself.. in these few days I learned few lessons that this ocean taught me.. Wrote poems, finished few sketches, sang songs, remembering my love and feeling her presence in the flowing wind as if she was all around me.. asked loads of question and yet to get the solutions. Missed her a lot but I know she is happy and doing great.  I’m happy for to see her taking every step towards developing herself and conquering her fears.  Prayers and wishes will be there for her for the rest of my life ..

While going back to Nagaland… I also finished my blog nominations… because I knew that once I’m into that zone.. it would become very difficult to thank those wonderful blogger friends of mine who appreciated and acknowledged my work.  Thus the two nominations are as follows..

Liebster Award !!

Blogging is sharing some of our space, time, information and views with this virtual platform called “Wp”  Weeks ago I got nominated for & Blue Sky Tag award by a wonderful blogger friend Shivangi Mishra ! Do follow her blog , it will be a delight for sure ….

https://meshivangi857.wordpress.com

I want to thank her for appreciating my work and nominating me for this award. It really means a lot. Its my third Liebster Award and I’m really excited to bag this one. I still feel the same kind of excitement when I received my first award nomination in 2015.. Although I used to be extremely poor in accepting appreciation but, fortunately learned this art too. 😀 .

 

wp-image--1237694861

 

Rules of nominations:-

  • Pay regards to one who nominated you.
  • Jolt down 11 facts about yourself.
  • Then nominate the bloggers.
  • Do inform them of their nominations.
  • Give answers of the questions you are asked.
  • Ask questions from nominees.

Fact about me:-

  • I’m a 28 year old realist but often struck by emotions since 2015 March- a complete paradox !!
  • I’ve two law degrees but policing as my profession as of now.
  • I love to learn from everything .. from people and certainly from nature..
  • Not a tech savvy because it has created distances both inter and intra personal.. I use tech with a human touch ..admirer of Elon Musk
  • Hate is the only word that I seldom use..
  • A John Green, Ayn Rand, Paolo Coelho  fan when it comes to fiction
  • Loves to workout…without losing brains (whatever little I have)
  • Not a foodie or a bollywood fan… so often characterized as boring and unsocial..

My nominees are !!

I request to all to read their blogs and  follow them if possible !!

Questions that were asked from me –

  • What does blogging meant to you??

Blogging tolerates all my frustrations, endure all my stupidest ideas and thoughts, and gives me that space which we all look for.. so it helps to sustain my sanity !!

  • Who is your ideal person??

I admire four people like the most..  Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Mother Teresa, Swami Vivekananda and Subhash Chandra Bose 

  • Can you write a line about your best friend??

My best friend is my life savior.. my support system, my mirror and my source of happiness !!

  • What was the happiest day of your life??

When I got my first gold medal during my B.A. LL.B (Hons.) I thought it to be my happiest day but while in my masters I received 5 gold medals and the value has reduced by that time.. Even clearing UPSC CSE 2015 was not something that could generate happiness… so I guess the happiest day would be the day when I realised that I have fallen in love 2 years back.. and everyday pray to god for her success and safety wherever she is .. 

My turn to ask questions from nominees:

I found these above questions quite well thought of so I would like to ask these same question and want to know from my nominees…if they accept and agree to reply back!!

 


 

Blue Sky Tag !!

I am extremely happy  by this nomination as its my 18th award nomination since 2015 and I value them a lot.  I would like to thank Vidisha  for nominating me for Blue Sky Tag.  I would like to mention here that she is also an awesome blogger and her beauty lies in her words full of honesty and simplicity. I would request everyone to visit her blog vidishakaithal.wordpress.com

 

wp-image-1249981360

 

RULES

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer their 11 questions
3. Nominate (tag) 11 people
4. Give them 11 questions to answer

 

 

Nominations

  1. https://chatterboxden.wordpress.com
  2. https://beauteousdemeanor.wordpress.com
  3. https://bheartstealer.wordpress.com
  4. My Valiant Soul
  5. https://ssassypen.wordpress.com
  6. https://fluffyswriting.wordpress.com
  7. https://pseudomonaz.wordpress.com
  8. https://decodinghappyness.com
  9. https://foodfondweb.wordpress.com
  10. https://devikaparekh.wordpress.com
  11. https://ishanalways.wordpress.com

 

QUESTIONS

1. Are you a cat person or dog person?

Dog for sure. I admire the sense of loyalty which they possess !!

2. Which achievement of yours you are most proud off?

My First gold medal after my law graduation

3. If you are really drunk, you are most likely to?

I don’t drink at all…so i really cannot say but hypothetically if I consider myself                drunk then I would sleep quietly in my corner.

4. If you happen to adopt a celebrity, who it would be?

BOMAN IRANI

5. One word for Bollywood.

   Our biggest source that generates soft power ..so it is one of the tool in our                          diplomacy.. Otherwise I’m not that much interested in films except few !

6. Last message to your ex would be?

I don’t believe in “Ex” .. for me love or relationship is something which is not dependent on the fulfillment of any prior conditions.. So once I’m in …I’m there forever be it one sided, unrequited, or if someone leaves me in between… I would hang in and would pray for her success and health forever because I respect my feeling and also my partner. so my message will always be to my partner/ my soul mate and not to my “Ex”

7. Hands or forks and spoons?

Depends upon the food.. if its pani puri, chaat, or paranthe… then surely I would use my hands.

8. Last used emoji of your whatsapp is?

I rarely use them…  they are very deceptive !!

9. What is the first thing you do every morning?

Talk to mom through her picture, then move to my newspaper desk with a cup of tea/  coffee

10. What is the one thing you want to do before you turn 30?

I wanted to begin my own new school at Digha ( West Bengal) near to our recently      purchased hotel as an extension of my kalimpong (near Darjeeling) school.

11. One dish you absolutely love?  ❤

Anything with family especially if made by mothers !!

 

There is no doubt that all these questions are very well designed and thought of. these are some real good questions to know something about a person’s nature and character at the first go .. provided he/she is being honest in replying them which I presume they would be.. therefore I would love to ask these questions again to my nominees

 

 

Loads of love and respect for my love

Beparvah !!

P.S. From next posts I’ll be dealing with notes as promised !! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

45 thoughts on “Life Is Beautiful. All We Need Vision and Not Just Eyes; We Should Differentiate Fun From Happiness. That’s The Core!!!

Add yours

  1. I like your every answers except emoji one because you can’t say that they are deceptive, it depends on a person who use it and may be that person’s text can also be deceptive not only emoji. 😀
    I share this because I use emoji everytime in my texts. 😅

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I totally agree with you.. that words can also be deceptive.. actually I wanted to say that emoji is something which is prone to manipulation… for example the emoji of expressing love.. now even if someone like something.. it has to get the colour of love which makes the difference between like and love blurred…

      My sister uses emojis very much.. I’m extremely sorry if I hurt you in any way by saying this comment… I respect you.. and it will remain.. so

      Pls do take care & stay safe..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s such a relief.. I just cannot bear the fact that I became a reason for someone’s agony and pain..

        Thank you.. and keep sharing those mouth watering food blogs… I read them regularly… especially in nagaland

        Like

  2. Hey dude, congrats for all the investment made and this place looks soothing and divinely beautiful. What better way to break away from routine and spend time in the lush surrounding. Lovely family. Glad to get know more about you. Keep shining.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much Vishal…
      You’re absolutely correct.. Thank you for your wishes .. my family is what I have in my life.. though I consider every mother to be my own.. which gives me eternal strength… though it may seem intrusion… but trust me believing in this strength from all these mothers around.. I feel complete.. I feel the presence of my biological maa

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Many congrats on receiving so many award nominations and for coming out of the sadness that has engulfed you. I understand it must have taken great conviction to move on from the death of someone who meant the world to you. May she have peace and the love of God.

    Thank you so much fir nominating me. I generally don’t accept awards, but I’ll try doing an acceptance post this time. Thanks again 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much.. for your kind words.. yes it is true that despite being defeated twice… I grew up..
      Living in present doesn’t make me leaving my past.. but I believe that my honesty, loyalty would get its due value..
      Thank you once again.. !!😊😊😊😊

      Like

  4. I don’t know when but I subscribed to your blog long back and today’s the first time I read your blog! never knew I am following a CIVIL SERVANT. I am also preparing currently for the prestigious exam and hope to crack it ASAP. more power to you @beparvah

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My best wishes to you ashmita
      And thank you for your wishes…
      You can always contact me…I would be happy to be of some use..
      Do take care of your health..
      Stay safe

      Like

  5. I am really enjoying to read your post.wonderfyk moments with sister n dad.congratulation for purchasing a. Hotel.i have begun to see d dream of ur school’s idea.most enjoyful ur post.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re most welcome..
      You deserve every bit of this award..

      Actually years ago, my friend send me a video clip from the film Happy New Year, where the clip was about the funny, witty, sensitive and childish character role played by Mr. Boman Irani..

      Moreover, I respect this self made man, who doesn’t believed in giving up on his passion… and so many qualities which I admire..

      He could be that child who will be every parent’s dream !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Mots Magiques

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pavan Sharma

Book Reviews / Poems / Blogs

MyYellowFeather

Your guide to style! 💛

'BrokenColours'

"broken crayons still colours"

Piece From Chaos

Pieces of Chaos from the Peace of my mind...

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down...😊😊😊💘💘

GK to Prepare for Competitive Exam.

Making Genius to Super Genius..

M S Mathan

family,relationship,social life,happiness

Anokhi Roshani

Everything In Hindi

Recluseangel

One cannot fathom her thoughts for they reside in the depths of her mind

Eclipsed Words

Aspire to inspire others & the universe will take note

